Archive for July, 2020

Heller vs POEM declared a tie! Click here if you missed the match!

Great discussion between Dr Santiago Horgan and Dr Ken Chang on robotic Heller vs POEM. Click here to watch!

Heller vs POEM Saturday July 25th 7am PDT, 8am MDT, 9am CDT, 10am EDT

Don’t miss the showdown between Dr Santiago Horgan and Dr Ken Chang Saturday July 25th. 7am PST, 8am MST, 9am CST, 10am EST. Click here to watch live.

Flexible Endoscopy Guideline Development

SAGES is launching a multi-society program to develop guidelines in foregut. This will start with guidelines in flexible endoscopy. AFS has been asked to participate and we are looking for volunteers- a surgeon and a GI that can participate in the creation of the guidelines. Please email if you are interested in participating. Respond soon- […]

LIVE FROM ACROSS AMERICA!

The Annual Meeting schedule for this September 25th-26th WILL GO ON, though we won’t all be gathering in San Francisco as we hoped.  These unprecedented circumstances have challenged us all, and when life hands you lemons… you make delicious lemonade. So we have started from scratch redesigning a conference to engage you – to help shape your society, […]