News

Create the cover for the AFS Journal: Foregut

AFS Journal Cover Contest For the 2021 AFS Journal, we are opening up the submissions for the journal cover to the entire American Foregut Society! This is your chance to be featured on the FRONT COVER of the 2021 journal if selected! Rules:   Open to any member of the AFS  Must incorporate:  Foregut, Journal […]

Link to AFS annual meeting

To join the meeting this Friday, HERE IS THE LINK You will enter the email you registered with and the meeting password: AFS2020 The site will go live on Friday.

AFS Annual Meeting Starts Friday

Don’t miss out on the meeting of the year! Click here to register. REGISTRATION FREE FOR RESIDENTS AND FELLOWS Click HERE to go to the meeting log in page.

Thursday night webinar- Discover the potential value of da Vinci for Foregut Surgery

REGISTER HERE Hear how—and why—your peers have incorporated da Vinci® robotic-assisted surgery in their foregut practices. Join Caitlin Houghton, Prakash Gatta, Mike Awad, Reginald Bell, and Dan Oh. For more information, click here.  

Heller vs POEM declared a tie! Click here if you missed the match!

Great discussion between Dr Santiago Horgan and Dr Ken Chang on robotic Heller vs POEM. Click here to watch!

Heller vs POEM Saturday July 25th 7am PDT, 8am MDT, 9am CDT, 10am EDT

Don’t miss the showdown between Dr Santiago Horgan and Dr Ken Chang Saturday July 25th. 7am PST, 8am MST, 9am CST, 10am EST. Click here to watch live.

Flexible Endoscopy Guideline Development

SAGES is launching a multi-society program to develop guidelines in foregut. This will start with guidelines in flexible endoscopy. AFS has been asked to participate and we are looking for volunteers- a surgeon and a GI that can participate in the creation of the guidelines. Please email if you are interested in participating. Respond soon- […]

LIVE FROM ACROSS AMERICA!

The Annual Meeting schedule for this September 25th-26th WILL GO ON, though we won’t all be gathering in San Francisco as we hoped.  These unprecedented circumstances have challenged us all, and when life hands you lemons… you make delicious lemonade. So we have started from scratch redesigning a conference to engage you – to help shape your society, […]

Link to watch Barretts Webinar

If you missed the webinar on detection of dysplastic Barretts, click here to watch the recording.

Our next webinar June 24th: Detection of dysplastic Barrett’s esophagus

Join us June 24th 5pm PST, 6pm MST, 7pm CST, 8pm EST for our next webinar: detection of dysplastic Barretts esophagus. Click here to join.