AFS Committees

Fellowship- development of formal fellowship training- initially for surgery
Educational/annual meeting/professional standards
Clinical Pathways/Best Practices
Research- CQI Development; additional research studies sponsored by AFS
Online Journal-first online publication that combines GI and Surgical specialties in foregut disease
Marketing/Social Media/Website development

Please consider the time that will be needed to participate actively in committees before volunteering. Active participation by all involved will be critical in the initial stages of committee formation and execution.

If you are interested in participating, please email: [email protected]